Board Committees

Audit Committee

The Audit Committee has three members: Lilian Fossum Biner (Chairman), David Samuelson and Bengt Baron.

The main task of the Audit Committee is to ensure that the Board meets the supervision requirements relating to internal governance, auditing, internal audit, risk management, accounting and financial reporting. The Audit Committee is also charged with reviewing processes and procedures for the aforementioned areas and preparing the Board’s report on internal control. In addition, the Audit Committee monitors the impartiality and independence of the auditor, evaluates the audit work and discusses coordination between external and internal audits with the auditor. The Audit Committee also assists the company’s Nomination Committee when preparing proposals for auditors and recommendations for auditor’s fees.

Remuneration Committee

The Remuneration Committee comprises two members: Hans Eckerström (Chairman) and Stefan Jakobsson.

The Remuneration Committee is tasked with preparing issues regarding remuneration and other terms of employment for the President and the company's senior executives. The work involves preparing proposal guidelines for items, such as: the allocation between fixed and variable remuneration, the relationship between performance and compensation, the main terms of bonus and incentive programs, conditions for other benefits, pensions, termination and severance pay, and the preparation of proposals for individual remuneration packages for the President and other senior executives. Furthermore, the Remuneration Committee also monitors and evaluates the outcome of variable remuneration, and how the company complies with the remuneration guidelines adopted by the general meeting of shareholders. 

Share this page